Happy Thanksgiving 2016

After dinner check out the Black Friday Special at Amazon

Happy Thanksgiving,

I have so much to be thankful for and friends and family are on the top of the list. If you read my blogs on a regular basis you see that many of their photos will appear in the postings. I’m thankful that folks actually spend some time looking at these blogs especially those who use the Amazon Links.

I am thankful that the election is over, I think we are all thankful the election is over. Make an effort not to discuss it over dinner.

I especially grateful that I get the opportunity to play music with folks on a regular basis. That gives me great joy.

I went back deep in the photo archives to find a few “turkeys” to share. Enjoy.

Thanksgiving in Fairfield

Thanksgiving in Fairfield. That year my Uncle Henry came with his boys. I remember it because when he left, he forgot one of them. It was a wonderfully chaotic time. Note the cranberry clump in the shape of a can.

Joshua Thanksgiving

I can always count on Joshua for a intesting portrait

Emma with Turkey Leg

This photo was not taken at Thanksgiving as Emma chows down on a turkey leg that is as big as her head.

Turkey Leg

A blast from the past at Fourth Street. This might actually be a Christmas photo  but the turkey (the leg not my cousin Bob) is in keeping with the theme.

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving 2016

Leave a Reply

