Happy Birthday Magen

Shop Amazon – Give the Gift of Amazon Prime

Happy 25th Birthday Magen

Follow Magen’s artwork at Magen Works on tumblr

Special  Snowflake

Special Snowflake

 

About Me

 I’m Magen of Magen Works Illustration, a freelance artist who is currently based in New Hampshire. I have been doing freelance commission work since 2009. I have been drawing ever since I could pick up a crayon. Watercolor paints and inks are my primary mediums of choice. With them I am able to tell stories, create characters, and give my art unique quality and style. My favorite subjects to create art of include animals of all kinds and anything inspired by nature.
Some of the things that inspire me in life come from my own life and memories. Nostalgia, music, traveling, cartoons, and video games are just a few of these inspirations. My biggest artistic inspirations vary in styles from Yuko Shimizu, Keith Haring, and Ken Sugimori, to name a few. I have always had a passion for children’s books and traditional 2D animation for their unique characters, stunning visuals and charm.
I graduated the New Hampshire Institute of Art with a BFA in Illustration in 2013. I have done artwork for various gallery showings, numerous conventions, and commission work. I love to draw whatever and whenever I can. My main artistic goal is to never stop creating and one day inspire someone else to peruse their passion.

Magen Mitchell

Enjoying the Sun

 

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Magen

Leave a Reply

