Throwback Thursday

Shop Amazon – Top Rated Kindle Books

Rest in Peace Alan Rickman, thanks for all the memorable roles.

Tributes from Rickman’s co-stars and contemporaries hit social media within minutes of the announcement. Harry Potter creator J.K. Rowling called Rickman “a magnificent actor and a wonderful man”. Emma Watson wrote, “I feel so lucky to have worked and spent time with such a special man and actor. I’ll really miss our conversations”. Daniel Radcliffe appreciated his loyalty and support. “I’m pretty sure he came and saw everything I ever did on stage both in London and New York. He didn’t have to do that”.Evanna Lynch said it was scary to bump into Rickman in character as Snape, but “he was so kind and generous in the moments he wasn’t Snaping about”.Rupert Grint said, “even though he has gone I will always hear his voice”.

I’m always sad when an artist passes, we are all poorer with their absence and it is personally upsetting that I’m the same age as both of them when they passed. Mortality is real and cancer sucks.

Today is Throwback Thursday and I disovered some photos and a newsclipping to share that I discovered in a shoebox. Enjoy.

Emily

Emily (99) defends the goal to no avail

America

America shirts for Dad and I

John and Ginny

An empty flower pot

 

Leave a Reply

