19 days till Christmas

Find Polish Christmas Music at Amazon.com

Christmas day 1949 in New Canaan, CT.

I think my Aunt Marj is the in the second photo. My Uncle Ed Janis took these photos with a 35mm rangefinder camera. This type of camera is prone to parallax errors. What you see in the viewer is NOT what the camera sees. Many of Ed’s photos feature headless people.

LeslieLaneChristmas-19491225.jpg

Christmas morning at the Janis home

Christmas-19491225.jpg

Christmas Day 1949 in New Canaan, CT.

AnthonyRP_Christmas.jpg

My grandfather Anthony R. Poltrack

Christmas Eve 1949

My Grandmother 1949 in New Canaan, CT.

 

4 thoughts on “19 days till Christmas

  1. Hey John…..trying to play detective here. In the picture of Ed and Marj my guess would be either a year earlier or a year later. Barbara and I were born days apart in Jan. 1949. Marj should be very pregnant in that picture if it was 1949. Our mothers were having a race to see which one would deliver first and my mother, Fran Thorpe won by a couple of days.

    Like

Leave a Reply

