21 days to Christmas

Support this blog, use this Amazon.com link

Good Morning, did you have your coffee yet?

As the first born child I was featured in numerous photos in spite of the fact that I didn’t do anything interesting. However these photos solve a puzzle for me. All of my life my hands and feet have been ¬†very sensitive to the cold. The reason is now apparent, I should have been outfitted with some decent warm boots instead of those white leather baby shoes.

Checkout the UL approved wiring of the wreath in the photo below. Things were different back then.

Christmas 1947

Christmas 1947

Chirstmas at Babcia’s. 1947 at Fourth Street in Stamford, CT.

Christmas 1947

Standing right in the middle of Fourth Street in 1947 with Mom and Dad

One thought on “21 days to Christmas

  1. My mother told me the reason I never was sick or had colds growing up was because she put me in a playpen outside on the porch all year round.

    Like

Leave a Reply

