Flashback Friday lawn care

Buy this type of lawnmower on Amazon.com

I have a long history of mowing lawns for pay. I started early working for my Aunt Mary.

John mowing the lawn

Doing lawn chores for my aunt for pay in the late 1940s. Later when I was in my early teen years I did fairly well with a lawn mowing business but in retrospect did not charge enough for the work. I charged by the hour and as I got better the time would decrease. It was a case of diminishing returns and wasn’t the best business model.

Leave a Reply

